Sienna's Picks

Staff Pick Badge
The Last Wish: Introducing the Witcher Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316438964
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - July 18th, 2017

This wonderful and fanciful collection of short stories introduces Geralt of Rivia, the main character in Sapkowski's five-book series. It offers readers a glimpse into both Geralt's past and the events that shape the world. I adored this series, and though you don't have to start with this book, I highly recommend that you do. 


Staff Pick Badge
Uprooted: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780804179058
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - March 1st, 2016

Wonderful and amazing! Naomi Novik combines folklore and fairytales into a completely original and entrancing story. 


Staff Pick Badge
Magic: The Gathering: Chandra Cover Image
By Vita Ayala, Harvey Tolibao (Illustrator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781684054275
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: IDW Publishing - January 14th, 2020

A glimpse into the life of our favorite pyromancer. Set after the battle for the multiverse this graphic novel follows Chandra as she deals with the adtermath and picks up the pieces of her life. 


Staff Pick Badge
The Deep Cover Image
ISBN: 9781534439863
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - November 5th, 2019

This dreamlike story swept me away with its unique worldbuilding. 


Staff Pick Badge
Fierce Fairytales: Poems and Stories to Stir Your Soul Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316420747
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hachette Books - September 11th, 2018

Oh my goodness this book is amazing! With a wonderful blend of poetry and fairy tales, Nikita Gill delves into themes like love, feminism, abuse, betrayal, and mental illness. It is empowering and hopeful, showing victims becoming survivors and villains humanized.


Staff Pick Badge
Critical Role Vox Machina: Origins Volume 1 Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781506714813
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dark Horse Books - October 15th, 2019

Fans of DND, Fantasy and/or graphic novels this is the book for you!

Matt Mercer's long awaited graphic novel retelling of his hugely popular YouTube series is finally here and let me tell you it is epic!


Staff Pick Badge
Die Volume 1: Fantasy Heartbreaker Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781534312708
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Image Comics - June 11th, 2019

Six kids are pulled into a fantasy realm, five return and 25 years later they go back to finish what they started. Full of heartbreak and betrayal, adventure and mystery. Die explores the dark side of trauma and adulthood and just what the word home means. 


Staff Pick Badge
The City of Brass: A Novel (The Daevabad Trilogy) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062678119
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Voyager - July 3rd, 2018

With richly drawn characters and enchanting narrative Charkraborty instantly pulls you into her world. It's a page turner from start to finish, captivating and spell-binding, and I wasn't able to put it down. 


Staff Pick Badge
Spinning Silver: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780399180996
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - May 7th, 2019

A ridiculously gripping fairytale that pulled me in start to finish. Novik wonderfully blends classic fantasy with both folklore and stark facts; into a story that manages to be absolutely original despite elements of retelling. Every sentence is a little piece of gold to be tucked away. 


Staff Pick Badge
The Moth Presents Occasional Magic: True Stories About Defying the Impossible Cover Image
By Catherine Burns (Editor), Meg Wolitzer (Foreword by)
$25.00
ISBN: 9781101904428
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crown Archetype - March 19th, 2019

This book is seriously amazing! A collection of stories about life and all its wonderful, and not so wonderful moments. Truly a book about Occasional Magic.


Staff Pick Badge
The Clockmaker's Daughter: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781451649413
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Washington Square Press - May 21st, 2019

A love story, a mystery and a murder. What more could you ask for!?! The Clockmakers Daughter is a beautifully crafted masterpiece that pulls you through a decade long mystery and everyone whose lives it touched. Phenomenal and beautiully written, a definite must read. 


Staff Pick Badge
Clean Mama’s Guide to a Healthy Home: The Simple, Room-by-Room Plan for a Natural Home Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062856319
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperOne - March 5th, 2019

Ever wondered what exactly is in those cleaning supplies, hair products or beauty products? Ever wondered how many of the "green" or "sustainable" claims corporations make are eactually true, or even regulated? IN this book you will find all those answers and much more. A wonderfully informative book that was carefully researched and put together. 


Staff Pick Badge
The Three Musketeers (Word Cloud Classics) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781626860551
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Canterbury Classics - May 1st, 2014

This book is definitely one of my top five favorite stories. Not only is it a classic, but it is also a fun read, full of charming characters and witty humor. This is one classic that you won't want to put down. 


Staff Pick Badge
The Women's War: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525618362
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - September 10th, 2019

Set in a magical realm in times when women had little value beyond their ability to conceive children. A Woman's War explores what would happen if women were given the power to choose and just how that would impact the world. With rich storytelling and captivating characters Glass weaves a narrative that in powerful and enchanting. A page turner for sure.