A Clue in the Crumbs (A Key West Food Critic Mystery #13) (Hardcover)

A Clue in the Crumbs (A Key West Food Critic Mystery #13) By Lucy Burdette Cover Image
$29.99
Available from our Warehouse (Not in store currently)


Description


Bestselling author Lucy Burdette turns up the heat in the next installment of her Key West Food Critic mystery series, perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs.

Food critic Hayley Snow and her pal Miss Gloria are overjoyed to welcome Violet and Bettina Booth, aka the Scottish Scone Sisters, to Key West. The sisters will host The UK Bakes!—Key West Edition. But the same day they arrive, the bed-and-breakfast the sisters are staying in gets torched.

The contest begins the next morning featuring three local bakers. One is the inn owner’s wife, Rayna, who is not only the most talented chef of the group but now a person of interest in the fire. The next night, a dogwalker discovers a body near the bed-and-breakfast. The victim appears to be Rayna’s husband, and the murder weapon points directly to the Scottish Scone Sisters.  

But the show must go on. In between filming sessions, the three elderly ladies and Hayley must search for clues to the brutal murder in order to find out who wants to force them out of the kitchen.  But as they draw closer to the answer, the threats from a murderer grow closer too. Are they now in danger of getting baked off?

About the Author


New Jersey–born clinical psychologist Lucy Burdette a.k.a. Roberta Isleib is the author of twenty-two mysteries, including A CLUE IN THE CRUMBS, the latest in the Key West series featuring food critic Hayley Snow (Crooked Lane Books). The tenth book in her Key West food critic mystery series, THE KEY LIME CRIME, won the Florida Book Award’s bronze medal for popular fiction. Her first thriller, UNSAFE HAVEN, was published by Severn House in 2021. Her books and stories have been short-listed for Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity awards. She's a past president of Sisters in Crime and currently serving as president of the Friends of the Key West Library.

Praise For…


Praise for A Clue in the Crumbs:

2023 FLORIDA BOOK AWARDS POPULAR FICTION - GOLD MEDAL WINNER

“Food lore, island delights, and mystery provide something for everyone.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A fun, charming, cozy mystery that will give you tropical Key West vibes as well as cravings for a few scones and tea.”
San Francisco Book Review

“[The] author is a standout at crafting complex and very fun mysteries, fans of Top Chef and the Great British Bake-Off will adore.”
Kings River Life Magazine

“Such fun . . . [A] fantastic series.”
Maurice on Books

Praise for The Key West Food Critic Mysteries:
“A charming series.”
—Diane Mott Davidson, New York Times bestselling author

“Hayley Snow is one of my favorite amateur sleuths.”
—Jenn McKinlay, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

“Food, fun, and felonies. What more could a reader ask for?” 
―Lorna Barrett, New York Times bestselling author

“Burdette skillfully balances a well-crafted plot with a vivid portrayal of Key West.”
—Sheila Connolly, New York Times bestselling author

"[Lucy Burdette has] revitalized my love of cozy mysteries."
—Laurell K. Hamilton, New York Times bestselling author 

“A lush, tropical setting, a mysterious murder, and plenty of quirky characters.”
―Julie Hyzy, national bestselling author

“A love letter to Key West.”
—Barbara Ross, author of the Maine Clambake mysteries

“Key West food critic Hayley Snow proves once again that she understands crime as well as cuisine . . . A complex tale of murder and deceipt.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Culinary cozy fans are in for a treat.”
Publishers Weekly

“A satisfying entry in Burdette's highly entertaining cozy series.”
Shelf Awareness

“Burdette takes the time to develop each character and this makes the book feel like you are right at home in a small town.”
Seattle Book Review

“A tasty treat for readers . . . Burdette offers a dash of sweet and a dollop of sinister.”
Criminal Element

“A terrific series . . . Highly recommended.”
Suspense Magazine

“Lucy Burdette is an exemplary master of the cozy mystery genre.”
Midwest Book Review
Product Details
ISBN: 9781639104307
ISBN-10: 1639104305
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: August 8th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: A Key West Food Critic Mystery