Peregrine's Mystery Book Club

11 am | WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 14

the woman in the windowJoin us for the Peregrine Book Company's Mystery Book Club, a club for readers of mysteries, suspense, thrillers, noir, and whodunnits.

The book for each specific month will be available at 10% off the listed price.

Questions or comments? Ask for Jon!

The book we will be discussing on February 14th will be The Woman In the Window by A.J. Finn.

About the Author and the Book

"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." —Gillian Flynn

"Unputdownable." —Stephen King

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

About the Author


A. J. Finn has written for numerous publications, including the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post and the Times Literary Supplement. Finn's debut novel, The Woman in the Window, has been sold in thirty-eight territories worldwide and is in development as a major motion picture from Fox. A native of New York, Finn lived in England for ten years before returning to New York City.

Event date: 

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 11:00am

Event address: 

The Peregrine Book Company
219A North Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86301